Welcome to

Crusaders Soccer School

Charter Standard Club of the Year 2013

We pride ourselves in developing well rounded young players and believe that our Soccer School is a great way for your child to develop their football and social skills, whilst keeping fit and active.

BREAKING NEWS: Soccer School is ON unless we post on Facebook that its off. Please join our Facebook Group for instant updates..

Crusaders Soccer School

was established in 2007






Charter Standard


Registration Form



Latest News




Please click on the link below for the FA guide for Parents and Carers.  The Club would appreciate it if all parents/carers could read and follow the guide.

FA Respect Guide


Remember Soccer Schools new start time is 0900hrs.

Crusaders have been asked by the Parish Council to refrain from parking in the Community Centre car park. It is not a public car park and is available for Community Centre users only.

The greater good


Please see latest news page for information about Soccer School this half term. Join us on Facebook for immediate updates.

Soccer School Volunteers required, please use feedback form to register interest.

New Crusaders Hoodies available now at £16.

New Crusaders Kit now On Sale see latest news page for details


Visit news page  


Crusaders win Cumberland FA Community Award - Charter Standard Club of the Year 2013.

 Club of the Year 2013




It was created by former Carlisle United/Gretna FC stars Mark Birch, Brendan McGill and Mick Galloway. The school now coaches around 60 boys and girls from 4 to 12 years old on Saturday mornings.

Our Soccer School is a not for profit community venture that is funded by grants and donations. We are also supported and helped by companies and volunteers from the local community.  We are now a Football Association Charter Standard Club.

The Club is affiliated to the Cumberland FA

In addition the club has six teams in the Longhorn Under 7's, 8's, 9's, 10's, 11's, 12's(x2) and 13's Youth Leagues. 

The Club is managed by a Committee of volunteers;



Chair -         Mark Birch

Vice Chair -  Sean Reed

Secretary -   Kim Birch

Treasurer -   Emma Reed


Committee Members


Paul Barwick

John Burns

Murray Swan

Martin Irving